Window popped up with this error

Post Reply
nooban
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:26 pm

Window popped up with this error

Post by nooban » Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:25 pm

This actually happens quite random and often, so i cant give you exact steps to replicate this issue, but i hope this below maybe will help:

Code: Select all

*EveHQ Error Report*

EveHQ Version: 2.28.1.0
Date: 01/09/2016 00:20:56
Error: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
----
\\{panel:title=StackTrace|borderStyle=dashed|bordercolor=#ccc|titleBGColor=#eee|bgColor=#eee}*****START Exception Details*****
Message: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
Source: mscorlib
StackTrace:    at System.Collections.CollectionBase.System.Collections.IList.get_Item(Int32 index)
   at DevComponents.AdvTree.CellCollection.get_Item(Int32 index)
   at EveHQ.Prism.Forms.FrmPrism.UpdateIndustryJobTimes() in C:\Workspace\EveHQ\EveHQ.Prism\Forms\frmPrism.vb:line 3029
   at EveHQ.Prism.Forms.FrmPrism.tmrUpdateInfo_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\Workspace\EveHQ\EveHQ.Prism\Forms\frmPrism.vb:line 6067
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
*****END Exception Details*****


========== Plug-ins ==========

EveHQ.HQF.dll (1.0.0.0)
EveHQ.KillMailViewer.dll (1.0.0.0)
EveHQ.Prism.dll (1.0.0.0)
EveHQ.Void.dll (1.0.0.0)


========= System Info =========

Operating System: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
.Net Framework Version: 4.0.30319.42000
EveHQ Location: C:\Program Files (x86)\EveHQ
EveHQ Cache Locations: C:\Users\nooban\AppData\Roaming\EveHQ
\\{panel}

User avatar
Slivo
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:51 am

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by Slivo » Thu Sep 01, 2016 7:14 am

Hello there,

Thanks for reporting !
Can you also send me your %appdata%/evehq folder ?

nooban
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by nooban » Thu Sep 01, 2016 4:47 pm

huh, that folder is huge, almost 400MB.....do you really need everything inside it or just some files?

User avatar
Slivo
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:51 am

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by Slivo » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:46 pm

Hum, the whole would be great to reproduce your crash, but can you try an evehq backup see if it's lighter ?

nooban
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by nooban » Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:16 pm

Is there somewhere error log file or debug file that could help you for starters?

User avatar
Slivo
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:51 am

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by Slivo » Mon Sep 05, 2016 7:14 am

Unfortunately, no :(

nooban
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by nooban » Thu Sep 15, 2016 3:10 am


User avatar
Slivo
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:51 am

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by Slivo » Tue Nov 29, 2016 4:38 pm

This last screenshot isn't related to your first issue.
It's a known memory problem we need to fix.

Any news on the original topic ?

nooban
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Window popped up with this error

Post by nooban » Tue Nov 29, 2016 7:23 pm

hm, tbh, recently, i haven't noticed any crashes.... maybe beacuse, now i run it as admin, not sure

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest