Page 1 of 1

Ships and stats in fitting tool

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:10 am
by Beido
currently there are several ships in the WvwHq fitting tool either missing or with the wrong slot layout/stats

i will post them in this thread

Lachesis - wrong layout
confessor missing
svipul missing

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:49 pm
by Slivo
Can you check the version of EveHQ you are using ? Sounds like an old release.

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:34 am
by Beido
nope 2.17.1 is my version

and just to take the lachesis

it has wrong stats and slot layout
in my evehq it has 5/7/3 and ingame it is 4/7/4 and also its base stats are wrong

don't know how i am doing something wrong

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:41 am
by Slivo
I just checked, lachesis is 4/7/4 on my side.

I don't know how it happened !

You can try to delete EveHQ appdata to start from fresh. If this cannot work I don't know where the problems is located, and this will need some more investigations
If you want to do it delete the following folder : %appdata%\EveHQ

WARNING : YOU WILL LOOSE ALL EVEHQ DATA, FITTINGS INCLUDED

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 6:06 pm
by Beido
yearh i will try that - and i don't mind starting the collection all over.

who knows, i might even make them better this time around

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:42 am
by Aikimi
I have had this same issue in other builds of EVE HQ. It doesn't affect everyone, but there is a workaround. Right-click on the EVE HQ exe file and 'run-as' an administrator. I tested this again today by starting the program with and without the administrator function: When I do a normal double-click to start the program, the new ships are gone, the edits revert back, even with the program and backup files completely deleted.

I'm not sure if the issue is something about the way the installer handles its assignment to a user account on installation, but it didn't start happening like this until about 2.15 (Rhea). I tried clearing the registry of leftover EVE HQ data as well as the recommendations here, but nothing has worked besides 'run as administrator'. Hopefully that helps a few of you.

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:29 am
by Slivo
This will at least help us to find out what happens, thanks for your time