Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post Reply
Beido
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:06 am

Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post by Beido » Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:10 am

currently there are several ships in the WvwHq fitting tool either missing or with the wrong slot layout/stats

i will post them in this thread

Lachesis - wrong layout
confessor missing
svipul missing

User avatar
Slivo
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:51 am

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post by Slivo » Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:49 pm

Can you check the version of EveHQ you are using ? Sounds like an old release.

Beido
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:06 am

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post by Beido » Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:34 am

nope 2.17.1 is my version

and just to take the lachesis

it has wrong stats and slot layout
in my evehq it has 5/7/3 and ingame it is 4/7/4 and also its base stats are wrong

don't know how i am doing something wrong

User avatar
Slivo
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:51 am

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post by Slivo » Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:41 am

I just checked, lachesis is 4/7/4 on my side.

I don't know how it happened !

You can try to delete EveHQ appdata to start from fresh. If this cannot work I don't know where the problems is located, and this will need some more investigations
If you want to do it delete the following folder : %appdata%\EveHQ

WARNING : YOU WILL LOOSE ALL EVEHQ DATA, FITTINGS INCLUDED

Beido
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 11:06 am

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post by Beido » Thu Feb 19, 2015 6:06 pm

yearh i will try that - and i don't mind starting the collection all over.

who knows, i might even make them better this time around

Aikimi
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:33 am

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post by Aikimi » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:42 am

I have had this same issue in other builds of EVE HQ. It doesn't affect everyone, but there is a workaround. Right-click on the EVE HQ exe file and 'run-as' an administrator. I tested this again today by starting the program with and without the administrator function: When I do a normal double-click to start the program, the new ships are gone, the edits revert back, even with the program and backup files completely deleted.

I'm not sure if the issue is something about the way the installer handles its assignment to a user account on installation, but it didn't start happening like this until about 2.15 (Rhea). I tried clearing the registry of leftover EVE HQ data as well as the recommendations here, but nothing has worked besides 'run as administrator'. Hopefully that helps a few of you.

User avatar
Slivo
Posts: 849
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:51 am

Re: Ships and stats in fitting tool

Post by Slivo » Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:29 am

This will at least help us to find out what happens, thanks for your time

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests